The Musical Lena Raine

  1. My artwork is a high-contrast image using the colors red, orange, and yellow. The subject of my artwork is Lena Raine, a transgender musician that has created music for popular games like Minecraft and Celeste. I titled this artwork “Musical” because I feel that word best describes Lena Raine. 
  2. I created my art using Adobe Illustrator and Photoshop. I applied the contrast and colors to the photo using photoshop and added the background, border, and text in Illustrator.
  3. My art was inspired by Shephard Fairey. I used his style of art to create a poster that depicts the music creator Lena Raine. 
  4. My goal was to create a poster that represented Lena Raine. By using the colors on the first music disc she made for Minecraft and having the word Musical on the poster, I feel that I have accomplished my goal.
  5. I learned that it is fun to combine the use of photoshop and illustrator because it allows you to create more interesting pictures. The final piece is exactly as I imagined it and I really enjoyed my final creation. I will likely try to use Photoshop and Illustrator in future works of mine.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *