A Stranger Things Pictogram Worthy of Being in the Upside Down

1. What is the subject of your illustration and why did you choose it? Explain.
The subject of my illustration is Stranger Things, specifically the scene where Max is levitating and running away from Vecna in the Upside Down. I chose this scene above any other scene in Stranger Things because it is one of the most iconic and well known scenes from the show, and in my opinion one of the best.

2. What do you like about your art? Explain.
I really like the effect that the red circle around the characters gives because it makes it seem that you were viewing the characters from a different place then they are in, which is what I was going for. This perspective is what Max and Vecna see in the Upside Down, with the color red representing that dimension.

3. What advice would you give another student before they begin the pictogram technique? Explain.
I would suggest that the student makes sure that they choose a theme that can be simple to convey well. For my project, I had to add specific characteristics to every character so the scene I was depicting would be easily recognizable by fans.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *