My Logo Design for My Company, The Card Geek™

What is the type of business you designed your logo for? Explain.
The type of business I designed my logo for was a company that sells trading cards, such as Pokèmon’s Trading Card Game and Magic the Gathering. Additionally, my business also holds competitions for playing the card games and contains other geeky interests, such as anime and manga products.

How does the logo represent your business? Explain.
The logo represents my business with my own original depiction of a Pokèball-like object, a commonly known item in the Pokèmon universe. It helps people realize, with the name of my company being on the side of it (The Card Geek), that this is a place that sells trading cards.

Who is the target audience for your business? Explain.
My target audience for my business is kids or adults who want to learn to play, compete, or collect trading cards. However, due to the

How does the logo appeal to that target audience? Explain.
My logo appeals to that audience because it clearly states what my company sells, having a symbol that represents a Pokèball as well as my name which shows that I sell cards.

What are you the proudest of in this piece of artwork? Explain.
I think I am the proudest of the fact that I was able to keep my logo simple and straightforward. It is easy to tell what my business sells from my logo.

What could you have done better? Explain.
I think what I could have done better is including my abbreviation in my final design to even further express what my company is about. My company’s name is abbreviated to TCG which also stands for Trading Card Game, which is the main product that I sell.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *